Skip to main content

Communications, Drama and Film

Academic staff

All members of academic staff have individual profiles including information about their research interests, publications, responsibilities and contact details.

Academic Staff
Dr David Brown Lecturer in Film (E&S)
Dr Ranita Chatterjee Senior Lecturer in Film Studies
Professor Sally Faulkner Assistant Deputy Vice Chancellor (Europe), Professor of Hispanic Studies and Film Studies
Dr Felicity Gee Senior Lecturer
Dr Chris Grosvenor Lecturer (E&S)
Professor Fiona Handyside Associate Professor in Film Studies
Professor Helen Hanson Associate Professor
Professor William Higbee Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor for Business Engagement and Innovation. Professor in Film Studies
Professor Danielle Hipkins Professor of Italian Studies and Film
Dr Matthew Jones Senior Lecturer in Film Studies
Professor Joe Kember Professor
Professor James Lyons Associate Professor
Professor Jane Milling Head of Department, Professor in Drama
Dr Benedict Morrison Lecturer in Literature and Film (E&R)
Dr Zlatina Nikolova Lecturer in English and Film
Dr Aidan Power Lecturer in Film
Dr Debra Ramsay Senior Lecturer
Dr Akriti Rastogi Lecturer in Film and Television (E&R)
Mr David Salas Lecturer in Film Practice (E&S)
Mr Jezz Vernon Senior Lecturer in Film Studies (E&R)
Dr Phil Wickham Curator of The Bill Douglas Cinema Museum
Professor Linda Ruth Williams Professor in Film Studies